Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Sisterhood AwardOk… so I know this is a little late, but my laptop’s broken so I haven’t had a chance to write up this post.
Recently I was very kindly nominated for the sisterhood award by sothisismyblog– check it out, it’s great! So now, I am using my lunch break at work to finally check this post written!

Rules of this award
1- Thank the blogger that nominated you and link back to their site.
2- Post the awards logo on your blog.
3- Answer the 10 questions you’ve been set.
4- Set 10 new questions for your nominees.
5- Nominate 10 bloggers

So let’s get this going…

1- Favourite clothing store?
This changes for me on a regular basis, but recently I’m loving Pull & Bear. It suits my style perfectly, simple basics, with a few key pieces. Also I find their clothing very reasonably priced for that’s a plus too!

2- Piece of clothing you couldn’t live without?
A have a pair of dark blue Jeans from River Island, which are my go to on any day that I need to throw something on quick. I love jeans, but because I have a big bum, I tend to struggle to find jeans that fit me properly, but River Island’s stuff always fits me perfectly (woohoo!)

3- Celebrity crush?
It’s got to be Channing Tatum, he’s a fittie! Also since I saw him in Dear John I imagine him as sensitive, yet manly, a total turn on 🙂

4- Favourite summer tune?
Ok, come on, this is a difficult one, I like a lot of music. But a timeless tune that me and my girlfriends always sing along to is TLC No Scrubs- but that’s all year round.
Summer in particular- last year it was Avicii- Wake Me Up. I first heard it when I was travelling in Thailand, so it associated with good memories for me. But this year… I don’t know nothing stand out tbh.

5- Most embarrassing moment of the year?
I do a lot of embarrassing things, but I don’t mind laughing at myself, so it’s never too bad. Maybe

6- flats or heels?
I love the look of heels, but unfortunately although I own about a dozen, I struggle to walk in them, so let’s say flats 

7- What made you start your blog?
I’d wanted to do it for ages, but I always found excuses not to do. Eventually, after I got married, I had a lot of free time, when I was looking for a job, so I thought “what the heck” and went for it!

8- Knees for boobs or boobs for knees?
I’m not really sure what this means, but I love boobs, and I’m not a big fan of knee’s. Hope that answers that question ha!

9- Worst quality in a person?
Ignorance, I know people say ignorance is bliss, but I like open minded people who are interested in exploring different idea’s or opinions.

10- Favourite piece of jewellery?
Necklaces. I love a good statement necklace!

So now it’s my turn to nominate 10 beautifully talented bloggers so here goes:

thatcurlygirl

clutteredcloset

lazydaysbeauty

allthatmakeupbyariella

rachwat

ThePoshBlog

SayHelloToGorgeous

Lulu’sBeautySpot

Cecilia’s Corner

BeautyByBurdess

And the questions I pose for these lovely bloggers are:
1. Favourite makeup brand?
2. Eye’s or Lips?
3. You’re idea of paradise?
4. If you could spend the day with anyone, who would it be?
5. Kim Kardashian: Sexy or Trashy?
6. Heels or Flats?
7. Night out on the town or Night in with a movie?
8. Worst quality in a person?
9. Nail art: Give it a go, or a total no no?
10. What made you start your Blog?

Can’t wait to read your responses girls!

 

Ameera xxx

 

Leave a Reply

