How to clean your Makeup Brushes Like a Pro!


Hi beautiful people!
I am so sorry I have neglected posting up new posts recently; I got a job (woohoo) and I’m still trying to organise my time around work, house stuff and blogging. I took the photos for this post a while ago but never had the time to post it. So I’m very happy to finally be sharing these tips with you!
Cleaning your makeup brushes are a must. Saying this, we all find it a hassle now and again, but regular maintenance is key to a flawless finish and clear skin. I’ve just suffered a minor breakout so I need to make sure I keep my brushes clean so that I’m not just spreading the bacteria.

I learned this technique recently and I have to say it’s amazing! I wish I learned it sooner because it’s quick and very effective.

What you’ll need:
• A Plate
• Olive Oil
• Washing Up Liquid
• (optional) Anti-bacterial Wipes

First off, pour a bit of Olive Oil and Washing up Liquid into your plate. Then in dab your brush into the Oil to break up the makeup particulars and then mix with the soap.

How to Clean your Makeup Brushes with Olive oil and Wshing up LiquidDSC03555

Next in circular motions swish the brush around the palm of your hand until foamy.
DSC03558How to Clean your Makeup Brushes with Olive oil and Wshing up Liquid

Once you feel your brush has been nicely covered in the mixture, place you palm under lukewarm water and continue sweeping the brush in circular motions until the water runs clear. **Always keep your brushes facing downwards preventing water from reaching the top of your brush where the glue is. This will prevent the glue getting wrecked and hairs shedding.
I like to then place the brush hairs in between my thumb and index finger and squeeze out all the excess water and soap deposits.
DSC03568DSC03569
Once you brushes are clean place them on a towel to dry. I then like to wipe the handle with anti-bacterial wipes to get rid of dirt from the handles.
DSC03573DSC03575

And that’s it! Pretty easy right! I recommend cleaning your brushes once a week (or once a fortnight if you’re really lazy). In between washes this Makeup Brus Cleaner by he Prop Hygiene Collection is great! Just spray it on a tissue and sweep your brus in circular movements on the tissue to get rid of any makeup. It works so well. You can pick it up here from FeelUnique.com for £9.

 

How do you clean your brushes? Do you think you’ll try this?

 

Lots of Love

 

Ameera xx

5 thoughts on “How to clean your Makeup Brushes Like a Pro!

Leave a Reply

