DIY Beginners Scotch Tape Nail Art

nail ART
Hey Lovelies!
Alright, so I wanted to share with you some simple steps for us beginner nail art enthusiasts. Anyone that knows me, knows that I’m not the gentlest or the most patient, so I’m not the best at this, but atleast I’m trying :). You’re never a loser until you quit trying-Mike Ditka. But anyway, It’s really simple to do, and I have so much faith that you’ll probably be able to do this soo much better than me if you give it a go.

What you’ll need:

  • 3 Coloured Nail Paints,
  • Top Coat Nail Paint
  • Scotch Tape
  • Scissors

Start of by applying a first coat all over. I recommend using a pale colour because it’s easy to cover with our colours. I used Maybelline Colour Show in Nebline (77). Wait until fully dry and then apply scotch tape diagonally, only exposing your top. I know I said use scotch tape, but I think my friend pinched mine, so in this tutorial I have used sellotape that I made less sticky by first sticking it on my hand a few times. Then, apply another coloured nail polish on the tip. I used Barry M’s Matte Nail Paint in Miami.

Nail art 1 Nail art 2

Once dry peel tape off gently, and then reapply tape in the opposite diagonal position -this time exposing the bottom of your Nail. Paint again. I used Barry M’s Nail Paint in Cappucino (341). When it dries, peel off the tape and apply a top coat of Nail Paint.
Nail art 3 Nail art 4

TIP** Try applying thin coats of nail polish, it’s better for sharper finishes with the scotch tape

See… It’s not difficult at all, you just need be patient. You can play around with colours or shapes with the scotch tape. It can be fun experimenting.

Let me know how you get on 🙂

Ameera xx

6 thoughts on “DIY Beginners Scotch Tape Nail Art

Leave a Reply

