Elemis FreshSkin Skin Clear Overnight Serum Review

Elemis FreshSkin Skin Clear Overnight Serum Review

This is an anti-blemish serum that helps minimise breakouts. I’ve been using it for the past year and I am nearly on my third bottle- so it’s definitely one of those products that becomes a staple in your beauty collection.

The FreshSkin range by Elemis is designed for young skin (teenagers to twenties) and the key ingredients within Elemis Skin Clear Overnight Serum are salicylic acid to fight bacteria, renovhyal to maintain hydration and vitamins C & E to aid skin repair. What I like about this serum is that it doesn’t leave your skin dry and tight. I’ve used some anti-blemish products that are soo strong that they make my skin flaky and this doesn’t do that at all- in fact it moisturises the skin.

I guess because it isn’t that strong, it does take a little while to see the affects, but I think it’s worth waiting a couple weeks to see results if it doesn’t dry out your skin in the process. The serum itself smells nice and is light so it gets absorbed into your skin pretty quickly. I use it every night before I go bed and I’ve noticed that it’s reduced my breakouts and faded my scars.

I love the packaging too! It comes in a 30ml bottle with a hygienic pump so you can get the most out of the product without exposing it to bacteria.

The Fresh Skin range is a lot cheaper than other Elemis products which is great, and this Skin Clear Overnight Serum retails at £18.00

Have you tried this serum before? What do you think?

If you’re already stocked up with a load of breakout fighting products and are still not seeing an improvement have a look at my tips to get rid of acne faster, it’s tips I picked up which helped me get my acne under control.

Ameera x

7 thoughts on “Elemis FreshSkin Skin Clear Overnight Serum Review

  1. got to love products that make your skin clear! please check out my new skincare series on my blog it explores skin from a scientific perspective discussing skin types, common skin concerns and how to develop a skincare regime to suit you! it also goes into the science of you skin and skin products xox your local bohemian

  2. The Elemis FreshSkin range is honestly the best thing that I’ve ever used -I couldn’t live without that serum! It is such a lovely, gentle way of improving skin health on a long term basis. I gave my mum the hydrating serum which she loves!

    Eleanor

    Green and Aquamarine

    • Hi Eleanor, exactly, what’s not to love 🙂
      oo yea I’ve always thought although the FreshSkin range is for teenage skin, it would suit older skin too. I’m glad your mum likes it 🙂 xx

  3. Found you through TheBlogGuide link up. 🙂 I didn’t know Elemis made these types of products. I like serums that have an anti-acne component. Will have to see if it’s available in this market. 🙂

Leave a Reply

