Girly Night In: Nail Par-Tay

Nail Art

Hi Lovelies!

Last week I popped to the shops to buy a couple nail polishes,  when I got  a liiittle carried away and ended up buying like 14  =/ (please don’t tell my husband). So, with all these nail polishes, I decided to get the girls round to practice our nail art. Admittedly, we’re not that great at it, more admittedly, I’m the worst- but it was still fun little experience.

Nail polish collection

It gave us a chance to try out different polishes and compare them to similar colours from different brands.

I had also picked up 2 of the new BarryM Matte Nail Paint colours (which I’m loving) and the Models Own Nail Art Pens (which I’m a bit indecisive about)- but I’ll review on them later :).

BarryM Matte Nail PaintModels Own Nail Art Pen

 We even learned how to do some cool stuff with scotch tape.

I know it's a little messy but it was my first attempt :/

I know it’s a little messy but it was my first attempt :/

Barry M Matte & Gel Nail Paint

The picture doesn’t do it justice but I really like the matte base and Gel tip effect. I used Barry M Matte Nail Paint in Malibu for the base and Barry M Gelly Nail Paint in Guava for the tip

What’s your favourite Nail Paints? Have you ever tried scotch tape for Nail Art?

Ameera xx

One thought on “Girly Night In: Nail Par-Tay

  1. Pingback: New Barry M Matte Nail Paint Review | Talk Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

